Communication through text messageing and other instant forms of online communication are short and basic. Some people think this will be the death of grammar and spelling.Do you agree or disagree.

In our modern world,due to the huge advancement of technology,a sea-changing has occurred in the field of communication.Because of our lifestyle, people have a preference for instant ways of communication.A camp of society believes that it can lead to diminishing grammar rules and spelling.I partly agree with this opinion. Primarily, thanks to technology, people have access to the internet everywhere they are so they keep in touch with their friends and families via social networking sites such as Instagram and Facebook.On such platforms, people use abbreviations of words and actually they do not pay attention to the correct spelling of the words. Thus,it can affect grammar and spelling in the long run. Secondly,vocal communication is of necessity in people's life.It is used in people's daily life. In particular,individuals may need to write some letters to their bosses or the students have to write an academic report and all of them should be error-free. Therefore,correct spelling and using grammar rules correctly have been taught the children,at the early age,as soon as they start primary school.They learn how to write and memorise word spelling under the observation of pedagogical experts. In spite of the fact that technology provides smart keyboards for mobiles and computers that are capable of autocorrecting sentences grammatically and help them to write correctly,it causes people to become careless about the grammar rules of their language. Therefore it has made a negative influence on people's writing skills. To sum up, technology has provided some short and instant forms of communication for people,but it has caused people to become negligent about grammar rules and spelling which would lead to abolishing them as the days go by.