For centuries, important parts of education have remained such as reading, writing and maths. With the advent of computers, some people think that computer skill be made as a fourth skill to be added to the list. To what extent do you agree?

Over the years, paramount aspect of schooling have stayed static such with reading, writing and calculations. With the introduction of computers, some people believe that mastering computer proficiency be added. This essay will strongly endorse this statement because there will be improvement in communication and learning made very easy. First and foremost, improvement in communication is one of the enormous reasons people believe the addition of data processor as a fourth skill will be of help. This is because, the world has now turned into a global village where people are moving round the world. As a result they need to get in touch with each other and this has helped greatly such that with just a click on the internet, one can see face to face with the other and discuss what ever they want to say. For example, it was recently reported that with the invention of computers, letter writing has decreased to 5% as more people need not to stress themselves to write and post but can just call and the message will be delivered. Besides improvement in communication, making of learning easy is another factor that is worth considering. A key factor to this is that, students can stay in their comfort zone and attend lectures without necessarily coming face to face with their lectures. Also, assignments and other research works can be done at faster and easily as there is no need to go to the library for informations. For instance, during the Covid pandemic, studies continued through out without interruption with the help of computers. In conclusion, after considering the increase in communication and studying without difficulty, I can say without any reservations that data processor should be made a fourth skill.