Some people think that books should be stopped in schools that film videos and computer should be used to what extent do you agree

In this digital age, some people argue that the use of books should be discontinued and instead replaced by computer machines and films in school. This essay will discuss why it completely agrees with that because of its drawbacks like the physical risk it can cause to the students and the environmental concerns of having to produce these books. Students usually have several books that can cause physical injury. Although one book might not be that heavy, having several of it can add up and eventually make its weight noticeable. Carrying them around all the time can definitely take a toll on a child's back. For instance, even if the school has lockers available, many pupils have reported being diagnosed with a back injury caused by carrying heavy stuff. As it was the common item they carry all the time, it was found that books are the number one contributor to this issue. Furthermore, one book needs a substantial amount of paper that requires trees to be made. The creation of paper, though it has been around for centuries, must be lessened as trees are fastly depleting. Moreover, printing and assembling require energy, water, and other materials that emit harmful greenhouse gases. In fact, it was estimated that banning books from one school can save an old forest from completely dying out. In conclusion, walking around with heavy books can cause back pains, and printing books emit many carbon footprints. Hence, rather than having them around, it is better to present this literature and lessons using a film or computer.