Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Nowadays, spending money on space exploration is wasteful. Allocated funds from the government would be better used for other beneficial purposes. I would argue that the allocation of the budget should focus on prioritizing sectors such as education and healthcare. To begin with, investing in priority sectors can greatly benefit a country. In rural areas, healthcare and education should be prioritized because they significantly impact economic conditions and reduce poverty levels. For instance, many people in these areas cannot afford medication for critical illnesses such as heart attacks and diabetes. The government can provide financial assistance to help these communities. Additionally, workers are key contributors to the economic condition and the GDP. Furthermore, access to education for lower-income individuals is challenging, and providing free education can promote equality in educational opportunities. In addition, the success rate of space exploration is low, with only a few companies or developed countries have succeeded in this endeavour. A professor from Harvard University reported on the success rate of space exploration, showing that only one company has managed to generate profit from it. Moreover, the complexity of space exploration requires significant investment, and many companies have failed numerous times despite substantial financial backing. Thus, the time and cost involved in space exploration are unaffordable for developing countries. To conclude, I strongly agree with the statement for several reasons. The government should allocate funds to priority sectors to gain more advantages rather than investing in lower-priority areas. The success rate of space exploration is very low, based on factual research.