These days it is much easier for many people to travel to different countries for tourism than in the past. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In today's s era, with the help of, technology it is very easy for people to commute between countries. Though it is an undeniable fact that now it is more convenient for individuals to travel to different countries rather than in past. This phenomenon has major advantages which can overlook the drawbacks to society, my arguments will be justified in the ensuing paragraph. To embark on, some opine that attracting tourists to their nation can be beneficial for modernisation. Firstly, it can make a positive impact on the economic sector of that region. For instance, places such as Maldives and Macau have a major contribution to their gross domestic profit in the travel and tourism sector. Taking this into consideration, it can help in developing other sectors such as transportation and infrastructure. Secondly, individuals can acknowledge information regarding the culture and history of a country by exploring them. Apart from this, it can also help in preserving national monuments. To illustrate this, the most visited place in India is the all India war memorial, which is also referred to as the India gate. It was built in the memory of soldiers of world war I. While on the other hand, few belief by attracting more people from abroad can damage the culture which can miss leading the upcoming generation. Additionally, developing tourist resources can damage natural resources. For example, the new introduction of infrastructure can cause harm to ecosystems by cutting trees. In conclusion, in my,opinion it is definitely a good deal. Nevertheless, some negative can break off by implementing new measures by the authorities.