In some countries young people are encourage finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decided to do this.

Before embarking on college many young people are advised to start university with out any intrruptions interruption. This essay will suggest that saving money is the biggest advantage of the claimed issue while reducing motivation to study would be the primary disadvantage. First of all, Third level education is very expensive and lots of students decide to work for 12 months and save up money before move suddenly and sharply to their studies. fatther farther allows them to pay for their living costs, tuition fees invilving accommodation and focus on their studies, rather than struggle financially or have to get a part-time job on top of their academic work. The times recently reported that the average student at a UK university requires over $12000 per annum just to survive and the most of them are droped out because they cannot afford to stay. On another hand, Despite these advantages, many students often get used to working or travelling and don’t want to return to a life of study after a year off. furthermore, short-term prospect can cause some bypasses in university altogether and go straight into a job that is beneath their capabilities or may not offer the same prospects their future career might have done. For instance, a recent survey by the British government found that 26% of students who take a gap year never enter tertiary education. In conclusion, taking a break from studies can be a disadvantage if it allows people to gather up saving, they should also be careful that it does not lead to disillusionment with education altogether.