Around the world it is likely that more adults will work from home and more children will study from home, as computer technology becomes cheaper and more accesible . Do you think this will be a positive or negative development.

As a result of wide applications of convenient computer technology, far many people have to work or learn from home. While people argue about its future impact, I side with the development's advantages outweighing its disadvantages. People rely too much on computers. Considering that current social media is pretty vibrant, people's addiction to surfing the Internet comes as no surprise. People spend lots of time in playing computer games, hanging out on shopping sites, and watching videos online until it is late night, which means that people fail to focus on tasks that they need to finish. The efficiency of working will plummet to zero, if the news takes all the attention. Information technology can help people not only work better, but also relax better. It is fact that the employees always waste much time on commuting and the students on their way to school and home. If there is a traffic jam, it's really a struggle, which consumes people's precious energy. However, when people are allowed to work or learn from home, any problem which may happen on the way is impossible to appear, and the saving time can be used to entertain themselves. Then people can take the assignments very seriously under the press of supervisors. All in all, the individual is well rested while the company achieves a higher level of results. In conclusion, I abide by the idea that computers sometimes appeal to people, but we can take advantage of it to achieve this goal by reducing time on the road and having enough breaks.