Throughout history, male leaders have led us into violence and conflict. If a society is governed by female leaders it will be more peaceful. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Leaders with XY chromosomes are by some thought to be worse rulers than females because of the bloody and violent history they participated in. After having a look into a long list of wars, this argument might seem plausible. Nevertheless, I disagree with such a statement, arguing that this point of view is wrong from its essence. Moreover, some women in politics were no less violent than their counterparts. In this essay, I will try to explain my point of view. To begin with, the question of whether male commanders incite more violence is impossible to measure. Mathematically, ruling men's percentage in the past is bigger by such a margin that any discussion about which gender could lead better can only be on a theoretical level. For an instance, in spite of the fact that we are able to count that the drastic majority of wars were started by male leaders, the enormous majority of leaders are also men. Therefore, it is impossible to prove whether male politics led us to conflicts because of men's or human nature. Furthermore, female leaders have accounted for some wars as well. To give a clear example, despite the fact that English Queen Victoria was a woman, the Victorian age is notorious for conflicts all over the globe. The same could be applied to Margareth Thatcher, British Prime Minister, famous because of the war with Argentina and violent measures against Northern Ireland. Despite the female leaders not having an equal impact on history, not always were their legacy entirely peaceful. To conclude, throughout the course of history male leaders undoubtedly incited the most violence. Notwithstanding, their female counterparts are able to be blamed for several conflicts as well. Simultaneously, despite the argument that women would lead with less violence, it cannot be proved on a practical level.