Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

Many people are of the opinion that many human actions are leading to the destruction of the natural environment and the leaders should take care to protect this earth. Personally, I wholeheartedly agree with this assertion. For a variety of reasons, humans have caused many chains of things that are harmful to the ecosystem. For example, forest fragmentation which means humans cut down trees for logging and agriculture. We can see that this is a beneficial thing for human life, but for a long time this behavior has had a detrimental impact on animals. When the forest is being destroyed is also when the natural habitat of animals is being sabotaged. The animal is forced to leave its home to another shelter and from there will lead to more competition and trouble in finding food among animals - the veterans there and the new immigrants, and an unworthy cause of animals ’ lives. Another example that is worth mentioning is oil spills on the sea surface while transport to other countries. The reason why this problem can adversely affect the ecosystem is oil can do harm to food sources for sea life, lead to the less food chains and poorer quality that ship to marine life. Oil also impacts breeding and reproduction, for example it contaminates bird or turtle nests on shore, affecting viability, and suffocating unhatched chicks. Females affected by oil may lay eggs with thinner shells, more prone to breaking. Furthermore, when sea life is in danger animals can be killed by poisoning or suffocation, especially whales, dolphins and turtles - those who come to the surface to breathe or feed, can be among those most affected. Adversely affect animals ’ ability to regulate their body temperatures, it can also affect natural buoyancy, causing animals to drown. With the above reasons, the state should pay more attention and have more solutions to this issue. The government should create the rule that society operates by and can thus pass legislation to protect the environment. To illustrate, a governmental body can propose and pass laws such as impose a heavy fine or encourage citizens to plant trees. And each country obligatory has a government agency that takes care of stringent practices, which need to be followed to avoid oil spills and to support immediate action in case of any spill. Moreover, every citizen has a responsibility to improve the condition of our ecological system. We can start from small things like: Citizens can go paperless at home and in the office, buy recycled products and then recycle them again, and support the products of companies that are committed to reducing deforestation. Launch campaigns to raise people's awareness of the detrimental impact of oil spills. In conclusion, this is the time when people need to stop destroying the environment and we should focus more on protecting nature and wildlife.