The use of social media is replacing face to face interaction among many people in the society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is a prevalent issue that the proliferation of social networking sites are taking place in numeous countires worldwide. Although it has benefits, but I believe its disadvantages outweighs advantages. Undoubtley,in the sector of telecommunication social apps have been a blessing for all of us who needs to communicate on social and professional level.As in this fast paced world, people are more prone to communicate through social hubs as an alternate of other modes of communication,which is indeed a great feature of these apps,as in a cheaper way,within seconds people can be communicated.These apps have audiovisual contents calling features,because of which people hardly need to do direct communication. For example,through skype and emo,indifferent of anywhere,anyone can contact to their kith-and -kins. Hence,they are facilitating people from direct communication as they are time consuming and sometimes costlier than that of social communicating websites. Nevertheless, these communicating tools are jeopardizing our mental ability to increase connectivity,due to which we are more self -centric.To illustrate,direct contact helps an individual to know some one in a far more better way than that of artificial intelligence in where everything is showy and mechanized.The reason why today psychological disesases are occurring as people are highly exposed towards these communication mediums which is rather making them selfish and isolated.Rather being socially active,it is snatching away their soft skills which would help them to shine further. Such as,being lonely for a prolong Change the form of the verb prolonged show examples time is equal to consuming 15 cigaretts per day,according to the U.S.A government,which is really alarming. Hence, face-to-face connection should be given more priority. What is more alarming, that these connection apps are compromising with our privacy.To interpret,whenever we call through websites,we may be trapped by a third party who could sell our valuable information to hackers.Due to which,we can be socially harrassed as this could leak our valuable information.A recent example could be, a renowned politician of Bangladesh was socially boycotted as someone revealed his private converstaion with a renowned heroine,which was embarrassing for him. Thus prominent apps can tarnish our reputation by breaking confidentiality. To coclude,in terms of convenience,social sites are best alternate for facial contact, however it is increasing social distance and interfereing on our private life. That is why as a whole disadvantages are more prominent over advantages.