Some people believe the purpose of education should be helping the individual to become useful for society, while others believe it should help individuals to achieve theie ambitions. Discuss both sides and give your opinion?

Some of the public think that the aim of education is for the person to help the community; however, others believe that the aim is for them to achieve their goals. I believe both claims are true and should not contradict each other. Firstly, Universities and schools should prepare people to be an active part of society, a part which can make an impact and bring change for the good of the people around them. In order to do so, the study could build important skills as leadership, teamwork, environmental or moral criticism, for example, raise awareness through learning about racial and financial inequalities. Learning values such as societal gaps can help the community grow safely and prosper. Secondly, Education should help individuals to pursue their personal hopes and dreams. The academy can open doors and provide specific courses that can help people to fulfil their potential. They could secure their financial future with a job that they love, for example, can make use of their personal taletns and be more creative at their work. A sense of purpose can be achieved through a balance between personal achievements and the ability to create impact for society. The academy should be aiming not only to focus on financial success but also to educate about how to add extra value to the community. In conclusion, the academy has a critical role in shaping the next generation, therefore, I strongly agree with the statements at the beginning of the essay. I believe that it's the university's responsibility to provide individuals with the tools for both achieving their dreams, but at the same time, connect them to real life and a sense of community. Both aspects will ensure that their work-life will be balanced and in tune with the people around them.