Some people think that international new s is more important than local news. Others argue that local news is more important. Discus both views and give your opinion.

In this contemporary epoch, whilst proponents think global news is important, opponents have a diverse perspective. However, It is believed that both types of the aforementioned news have an effect on people. In this,essay both perspectives, along with my point of view will be demonstrated. On one hand, local news is important, owing to the information it informs the public. In other words, citizens will not understand the surroundings until further information on a certain topic is discussed on the news. For instance, a recent survey, which is done by a group of Egyptian scholars, found that two-thirds of the Egyptian citizens rely on the local news to understand different issues the country is facing. To summarize, many believe that local news has a crucial role for them. On the other hand, world news plays an insignificant role to many. To clarify, the world's news informs many with some information about what is happening on the other side of the world. An eminent example is BBC news. This channel has millions of viewers who watch it regularly. To conclude, global news is important as well as local news. All in all, taking all the above-mentioned points into consideration. Both global news and local ones have an interdependent effect on each other, As nobody can depend on one of them regardless of the role of the other.