The crime nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advance in technology which can help prevent and solve crime.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The crime rate has reduced drastically recently due to advances in technology,I completely agree with this as the invention of CCTV cameras and mobile phones has helped in keeping the people involved in check. In the past few years, the birth of CCTV photographs has helped In various ways to detect thieves and their activities.Arm robbers can be seen in CCTV footage even when they are not aware, because these cameras are capable of tracing every movement and activity that we are made at places they were installed. For instance,there was a case of mud der reported last week,which took place in an Anambra,Awka to be precise. After some days, the victims were arrested by police. Therefore CCTV camera has the ability to trace and discover thieves including item being stolen and as a,result criminal activities are minimized. Phones like handsets have played a great role since their existence in detecting offensive behaviours. Phone calls are a fast way to communicate as long as the battery and airtime are insitu.,, However most people think that handset is only used for chatting with their friends and families, although recently many began to observe it is important in connecting personnel that are in charge of crime issues in order to create awareness when necessary,for,example a tout who forcefully collected drivers money in the park was arrested immediately as a result of a phone call being put through by the other driver in the scene and the tout was got hold., a However phone call is a good way of communication whenever an illicit act is dictated In conclusion, I vehemently agree with the fact that CCTV footage and the use of phone calls as it means of communication can limit crime activities.