Some people believe that newspaper is the best way to learn about news. While others believe that a more effective way is through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It has been a controversial topic when it comes to whether the newspaper is still the top choice for people to learn about news. While some people claim that newspaper is more reliable and others think media is faster. In my opinion, those two ways are both considerable. On the one hand, the newspaper is a reliable and creditable source for people to acquire news. Most newspapers built their reputation by digging into the depth of every story and report. To be specific, they focus on background stories and analyze the reasons for stories, which will give a comprehensive idea to the readers. For instance, the journalists from newspapers usually take months, sometimes even years to do all the research for one brilliant news report. Thus the impression that a newspaper gives to its reader is valuable. Another advantage of the newspaper is creditable, every published news must be confirmed repeatedly and it is almost impossible to see some fake news from the newspaper. It can therefore be argued that the newspaper is an important source for people to learn about news. On the other hand, the media also have their own superiority in reporting news, which is convenient and quick. Playing videos is the primary reason because it is the most effective way to know about the news. Since everyone is watching TV or mobile phones at the moment, we all get the latest update on global events from streaming media. For example, all the data we acquired from the news about the Covid-19 pandemic was fast and approachable, including details about new policies and rules. Consequently, media has become irreplaceable in our daily life to get information. In conclusion, now that people can read great reports from newspapers and some instant news from the media, I think the need for both ways are equally essential to get news.