Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Computers are quite common in modern society and we rely on computers not only in work but also in our daily life. Most families have more than one computer in their house and opinions are divided on whether children should use computers every day. Although there are some benefits for children to use a computer, I think the the parents should limit the frequency of children ’s computer using Change the form of the verb use show examples. Firstly, there are too much information on the internet or in the games which are not appropriate for children including violent and sexual scenarios. These factors could be quite implicit and be hard for adults to screen them out at the first glance, let alone for children. As we all know that, children is significantly influenced by what their parents and fellows do and tend to mimic what they have learned. As a result, they may misbehave in their real life and cause disaster for their family. Furthermore, abuse in computers may impair children ’s eyesight. Compared to reality, games and internet seem so colorful, children may indulge in the computers for hours and hours. The direct result is that their eyes will be hurt and that damage in eye is hard to be reverted. They have to wear glasses for the rest of their life and that is truly inconvenient. From my perspective, I suffer from the inconvenience of wearing glasses every day and I know I can’t get rid of it. I regret that I did not protect my eyes in my youth. In conclusion, I honestly think that children should avoid using computers every day. For the first reason, it may hurt the children as there are huge amount of inappropriate information for children. Meanwhile, it may hurt their eyes and the effects will last for a lifelong time.