Due to the low cost of flights, many people are choosing to holiday abroad rather than have holidays in their own country. What are the advantages and disadvantages to this.

Nowadays, an increasing number of people choose to spend holidays abroad instead of in their hometowns due to the low price of flights. The main benefit of this trend is getting to know a foreign cuisine, and culture and experiencing a cultural shock. In contrast, the main drawback of this choice is a decrease in the economy. One primary advantage of spending a holiday abroad is an opportunity to get acquainted with another country. By doing so, Individuals discover new cooking techniques, broaden their horizons and just develop identities and by the time they return, they are much more motivated to build the same environment in their motherland to feel previous emotions again. As mentioned earlier, they develop their worldview which results in a better understanding of some subjects and leads to positive changes and ideas they can suggest to improve the quality of their city. For example, the government of Kazakhstan tends to pay for all schoolboys' bills and trips making sure he is satisfied. As a result, this very child but as an adult starts to feel that he owes a debt to his motherland, and he will try to apply and implement some changes which he saw abroad which will develop the city's infrastructure. However, one disadvantage of doing so is the decline of the homeland's economy. If the government does not pay the bills and a person spends all of his earnings on his trip, it will lead to the growth of the GDP of this very place, while his hometown will suffer due to the lack of funding. Moreover, some might also start to think that their authorities do not treat them well enough, which can result in potential setbacks, such as a rally. For example, in Australia, in order to prevent some changes some protests took place and the community started to express their own dissatisfaction with the current circumstances, which later resulted in a decline in trust between the government and ordinary individuals. In conclusion, although it might be practically risky to allow people to do such an activity and meet new perspectives and worldviews of different ethnic groups, as well as doing many different activities in a foreign country, I truly think that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages and everyone absolutely must practice this technique.