Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In this day and age, more and more public avoid going to the hospital and taking medicines at home instead. In my opinion, this has both advantages and disadvantages and I will outline it in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, most families decide to treat the sickness at home because it is more inexpensive and saves time than treatment in the hospital. For example, a patient with a cold can easily treat with a towel or a pill. In addition to going to see a doctor, they have to make an appointment and pay a high cost for it. It helps save time filling in the papers, getting into a line and also a low cost for treatment at home. On the other hand, some people think the patient just got a cold. Unfortunately, that can lead to another dangerous sickness, and the only way to know it is to go to the hospital. There are many people that cannot survive through fever, especially children. In some cases, the body temperature reaches critical, which leads to a serious pathology such as being paralyzed or even passing away. For instance, getting a cough has the same symptoms as getting Covid-19. Therefore it is hard to recognize just by the symptoms and without professional experience. In conclusion, the drawback outweighs, there are more negative impacts on this. Even though, one cannot risk a life just because it saves a little time and change the whole life., It also affects other lives. Do not defy minor illnesses.