The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops and cities closing. What are the advantages and disadvantages of online shopping?

In the last few decades, especially after the Covid-19 period, the majority of things are changed in technology. Although, the way of doing shopping has become available through the internet. Therefore, some individuals have an idea that after a certain time, shops in cities will be ended. This essay will discuss both benefits and drawbacks of this trend. On the one hand, online shopping has some beneficial statements. Individuals are now able to search dozens of items using their laptops or even phones, as sitting in a place. Firstly, this helps to save time and will reduce the number of expenses, which could be spent on transportation. For instance, there are always some discounts on products. Moreover, if consumers buy more than a certain price, the delivery service may be free. Secondly, it is a good opportunity for people, who are struggling to ask a shop assistant to provide them with information in detail. Thus, websites have all data about products. On another hand, some significant factors are the reasons for disadvantages. Not everything is perfect as it seems in the photo, which is provided by the seller. As well as in the food industry some advertisement agents do use not real food, which is made of cartons such as cake and hamburgers. The main aim of advertising is to make humans want to eat it. Consequently, they try their best to sell. For example, I was one of those fake food victims, when I got hamburgers not as in the photo. To conclude, items on the internet shopping websites may be quite different, when individuals get them in their hands. Meanwhile, due to time and money management, online shopping is the best method to use for daily needs.