Some people believe that teenager should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can be benefit teenagers and the community as well.

It is argued that it is preferable for adolescents to participate in volunteer work in their spare time. In my opinion, I totally agree with this statement. Since it has a clear positive impact on themselves and society. This short essay focuses on why should adults volunteer during their break time. To begin with, young adults should be involved in social activities without getting paid in their spare time, since it enhances their self-confidence. To elaborate more, teenagers will be exposed to various new things. Therefore, a piece of new knowledge will be gained. Accordingly, they will develop their self-confidence in doing similar activities, in addition, adolescents will have the motive to try different works without having the fear of making mistakes. Considering myself, I used to have a fear of speaking publicly. Nevertheless, I overcome this dilemma by being involved in cleaning my village. Luckily for me, I was chosen to be the leader of a group of ten people. Therefore, I was forced to chat with them. Consequently, I found it not a big deal to be afraid of. Therefore, now I can speak in front of others. The second reason is that it enables teenagers to be engaged with others. To illustrate more, by being exposed to different works adults will meet one another. Therefore, it creates a strong relationship with them, in addition, to with the whole society. To put it another way, today’s adults are isolated from one another. Considering the area where I live, most of them do not know the names of the individuals who live next to their doors. Furthermore, everyone lives alone. However, it has a negative effect on every individual. Since if help is needed no one would help one another due to the lack of relation. Nonetheless, by being in social activities everyone will help each other. To conclude, it is claimed that adolescents should be exposed to social activities as it has many benefits for them, as well as, for the whole society.