Some people prefer to directly help people who need it in the local community; however, others prefer to give money to the national or international charities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the effort to help others, there are two major types of support, which is a controversial topic these days. Some people reckon that it is more beneficial to help people who seek support in the local area, while opponents argue that it is better to donate money to non-profit organizations in the country or worldwide. In this essay, both statements will be clarified before my opinion is reached. On the one hand, in the local community, many aspects including basic infrastructure, education, food, and hospitality need to be developed to improve the well-being of people in the community. Therefore, many people recognize this as an urgent problem, which needs to be alleviated immediately. For example, the local areas always suffer from natural disasters, which can destroy their residents resulting in increasing hobo. Moreover, according to the report from the Department of disease control, the statistic of children who died from the dengue virus was dramatically higher in the countryside areas compared to the city. On the other hand, some individuals believe that donating money to international and national charities will be more useful for suffering people as the organizations are professional to help others, so they know what aid people actually need. For instance, Unicef, an international non-profit organization, bought the supplements to advocate for kids who suffer from nutrition deficiency in Nigeria, which is impossible to implement by ourselves. Furthermore, money donation is more convenient for helping others, which is suitable for individuals who have no free time and power. To illustrate, by just clicking a few buttons on a smartphone, huge money can be donated to desirable organizations. In conclusion, both views have different pros and cons. In my perspective, any type of support whether direct help in a remote community or financial support to charities is beneficial for people who are in a difficult time and need help.