It is difficult for people living in cities to get enough physical exercise. What are the causes and what solutions can be taken to solve the problem?

In the modern society, it is undeniable that people who live in a city get less physical exercise due to the the progress of the urbanization and the development of the technology. It is important for citizens to raise their concept of daily exercising and governments are also supposed to implement some policies to handle this issue. The most prominent reason is the fast development of the urbanization which reduce the opportunity for people to exercise. To illustrate this, in the rural area, people living in a small county or a village are easy to get to wherever they want just on foot. But as the villages become a modern city, the road is widen and the destination is farther, so people tend to use their cars to trip. It is widely known that walking is a kind of physical exercise. In addition, more and more high-tech products are invented in order to help people such as the washing machine, they give convenience to people but also make people become lazier. So people do not want to exercise any more. Furthermore, in terms of the solutions, firstly, because physical exercising has many benefits to health so it is important for people to raise their conscious to exercise. The government should also help and encourage people to exercise by increasing more sport facilities and raising more sport games. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, I can reiterate that the fast development of the urbanization and the appearance of many big modern cites lead to less physical exercise for people living in cities. To improve this situation, it is not only the duty of people, but government help is also needed.