‘The Internet will never replace traditional course books in schools.’ How far do you agree with this prediction? Explanation of the Task

Today, there is a common belief among people that The subject books at schools will not be overtaken by the internet. I completely disagree with this viewpoint and will try to present my reasons for disagreement in the following paragraphs. Firstly, the Internet provides school children with several conveniences that paper books cannot. in other words, the introduction of the internet and contemporary technologies made humans' lives much easier and more convenient than before. Pupils at schools can easily access the internet to acquire what subjects they are struggling with faster and more effectively. For example, they can obtain much more information through the net while staying at home or in education centres. This allows them to perform better academic results in the long term. Therefore, I believe that these advantages of the net will eventually dominate the current option. Secondly and most importantly, the resources that pupils can find online are reasonably priced which means the charges of e- books are much lower than the cost of paper ones. This can be the biggest advantage of the internet in terms of using it as a means of educating students during the lessons. As the poverty rates among most countries are still high, the poor, for example, may suffer from the high pricing of paper course books. This will lead these types of people to use the internet instead. Thus, it may ultimately replace the traditional books at schools in near future. To sum up, In my opinion, the certain conveniences and reasonable charges of the internet will eventually make most people at secondary or higher education centres rethink their current use of course books to gain knowledge.