Vehicles using alternative fuel have been available since the past few years, yet they are not common on the roads. What are the reasons for this? How can people be encouraged to use these vehicles?

Even though automobiles started using different types of fuel, they are not easily captured in the outside world. Electric cars and bikes have been open to the public for more than five years yet the response is low. Let us discuss the reasons behind this nature and figure out the ways through which pupils can use them shortly. Companies are exploring various options to satisfy customers by offering them affordable choices. For instance, previously Diesel and Petrol were the only ways to run a car or bike. As the years passed, due to the heavy price rates new inventions happened. Elon Musk started the project of EV cars in 2008 and those cars are called Tesla. The average waiting time is set to be more than 1.5 years upon which the public started backing off. The main reason discouraging customers in India is the higher cost of electric vehicles and their insurance premiums and there are fewer charging stations in India compared to Europe or North America. On the other hand, there are a plethora of ways to bring attention from the people. Firstly, awareness of the product by arranging workshops and seminars. For instance, In India chief minister is offering electric scooters for women and has taken the first step. Apart from these government needs to take the initiative by explaining the benefits such as less air pollution. In conclusion, I would say that spreading more information and explaining the advantages plays a vital role. Cost should also be taken into consideration if the industries are targeting lower audiences.