Some people say government should give health care the first priorities , some others believe there are more important priorities to spend the taxpayers' money. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, an increasing number of people started to discuss governments’ priority on tax spending. Some believe that health care is the most pivotal, while others contend that the government should emphasise other targets which are more critical. In the following paragraphs, both views will be discussed. Additionally, I will express my perspective on the issue as well. The government, empowered by its people, ought to take on the responsibility to secure and assist its citizens in any circumstances. For example, it is crucial for governments to offer the necessary protection for their people; thus, some reckon that the budget spent on national defence should come first; meanwhile, some individuals consider that for people who suffered from unemployment, authorities should provide subsidies enabling them to tide over their difficulties; hence, the expense cannot be neglected as well. However, with the limited fund, actions should be carried out discreetly. The budget spent on national defence and other categories does assuage the needs of people in different aspects. However, among all the issues, health care has its importance. Health is the foundation of all, people who suffered from diseases and worrying health conditions are hard to be productive and contribute to society; with low productivity, the nation will not stand the chance to secure its future in both economic and political status. Thus, for a government, it is important to provide sufficient health care for its citizens. In conclusion, when it comes to governments' priority of tax spending, to some extent, national defence and other categories do content the needs of its people. However, from my perspective, health care plays an indispensable role in society, providing basic yet irreplaceable services for people. For which, it should be given the first priority.