In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case?What can be done about this problem?

Thanks to the modern technology and science, many countries saw a rapid development in agriculture since 20th century. One family can produce an enormous amount of crops each year, utilising agriculture vehicles and devices such as a tractor or sprinkler. However, there still be many places in the world that suffer from the food shortage and seek for effective solutions. The main cause of hunger can be defined as natural disasters that often happen beyond our prediction. After a tremendous flood in Thailand created a temporary starving among local citizens. Likewise, extreme hot or cold weather often lead poor outcomes of fruits and vegetables. As is always the case in agriculture, we cannot avoid these disastrous events no matter how much the relevant technologies have developed. To solve this issue, we have to improve food distribution between countries with different climate conditions. Some countries such as Russia and Australia are subjected to unstable climates, while other countries seldom have unexpected weather throughout a year. Thus, countries with a higher resistance toward natural disasters can play an important role for those with food issues. In conclusion, unlike our expectation, there is a considerable number of starving people on this planet. The severe damages from natural disasters inevitably affect our agricultural production and eventually cause serious food issues. One of the possible solutions is that food delivery from high productive areas to those vulnerable to weather. It not only helps a country lack of food, but also diminish the waste from mass food production in a different country.