Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In recent times, people are able to purchase anything they want in any part of the world. Due to this innovation, nations are becoming alike and I think this is a positive development this essay shall extensively discuss the reasons for my stance. To begin with, the advent of technology has made our buying and selling to be flexible. People can now sit in the comfort of their homes and buy products such as refrigerators,clothes and mobile phones online without necessarily moving to a different country. Additionally,it has reduced costs that will be involved in travelling to developing nations like USA,UK and China to purchase these goods. For example, the introduction of the online market has thwarted the majority of people from spending huge sums of money to purchase flight tickets, visas and accommodation for their business. Another factor worth considering is, has led to a proper boost in a country's economy. Since many individuals do not purchase foreign goods but resort to locally manufactured products it leads to a rise in the patronage of these products thereby generating more revenue for the nation and strengthening the economy. Moreover,it has brought about a taste for foreign products since most of a country's resources are channelled into the production of local goods such as clothes,books and foods. For instance, since everyone can now buy items from their place of origin, revenues can be generated and can be used for developmental projects in the country such as creating employment,road construction,hospitals and schools. In conclusion, I think countries are becoming more similar because people are able to sit in the comfort of their homes and purchase any goods they want, reducing cost and also boosting a country's economy and has lead to an increase in taste for locally manufactured goods.