Some people say the most important thing about being rich is helping other people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been a controversial topic when it comes to whether the wealthy should support the poor. While some people think that is the most important thing to do after being rich, I believe helping others is not their responsibility. To start with, subsidizing poor people is a job for the government. The function of government includes taking care of everyone in the country no matter which class they are. To be specific, the rich do not have the human resources and connections to complete this job compared to the government. The wealthy may be deceived if they do not have enough experience in helping other people, which could deeply affect them physically and mentally. Therefore, since rich people have been charged more taxes than other people, it is not their responsibility to take helping others as the most important thing. Furthermore, it is unfair to force anyone to help others unless they do it voluntarily. The wealthy earn their money on their own, and most of them do it with their diligence and creativity. Society should reward them rather than compel them to do something. For instance, if a brilliant scientist was asked to donate all his heritage instead of giving it to his offspring, they may become cynical and depressed. Consequently, no one has the right to force other people and break the balance of the world. In conclusion, while some people think helping the poor is the most essential thing for wealth, I believe the government should take the job of that and encourage everyone to focus on their own interests.