Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is believed by some that people as doctors or engineers should work in the place where they received their training, whereas others assert that they should be freed from the limitation and opt to work at any place they wish. In the following essay, both views will be explored, and I will explain the reason why I reckon that people should work without any geographical restrictions. On one hand, despite my disagreement, it is true that if those professionals opt to migrate to other countries, the nation might suffer from brain drain. It is reasonable in some aspects that retaining these talents can avert the aforementioned situation from happening, as this issue is looming in some developing countries. In addition, in this regard, to give back to society, professionals can make contributions to the country where they received their education and training, ensuring their values are fully exerted. On the other hand, I argued that people should have the freedom to choose the place where they desire to have their career without any limitations. People should not be made compulsory to work in certain places as it is not an effective approach to cope with the situation of flight of human capital. A more reliable way can be made by offering promising job opportunities and decent salaries as an incentive to heighten the will of the professionals to stay in the country. In conclusion, some believe that the professions should be required to stay in the country where they are educated in order to avert the situation of brain drain; however, it would be an inappropriate action to limit one's freedom about career, and a more effective manner can be adopted in response to the issue.