Scientist say that in the future humanity will speak the same language. Do you think this is a positive or negative social development?

The language barrier is a major problem faced by people around the world when they try to get out of the box. Researches advocate that in the coming years humanity will have a common language to communicate. I consider this an advantageous development, and my reasoning is analysed in the ensuing paragraphs. Firstly, there are numerous benefits followed by accepting a single language medium for the whole community. Initially, the exchange of ideas might not be a big deal, therefore individuals from varying cultural backgrounds and groups could flawlessly share useful information with the whole world. Primarily in the case of pandemics and catastrophes, a plethora of plausible measures might be derived from ancestors and grandfathers of different groups, which help to mitigate the detrimental effect that followed. For instance, even though Indian Tamilians knew the remedies to cure the plague in ancient days, it took almost a millennia to transfer the accurate details of the method to the outside world to decline the number of deaths. If the communication was better, the hazardous disease could have been eradicated easily. Secondly, one language for the whole world not only helps people to go through different cultures but also let youngsters and enthusiasts to explore the world and human qualities without language discrimination. To make it more clear it opens a new door for explorers to fly overseas without a second thought and acquire the lifestyles and cultures adopted by different groups on mother earth. Moreover, a prime issue encountered by international students in a foreign country might be the negligence based on language, therefore that problem might not pop up. Another point to be considered is that, people from underdeveloped countries like Africa and Nigeria can easily find better employment opportunities without the language test and complexities of language. To conclude, the same communication medium for all will be a great initiative that pave path to significant changes and potential benefits for people as well as the kingdom.