Many young people leave school with a negative attitude towards education. What are the reasons for this? How can we encourage young people to study harder?

Education they say is the key to a successful life. However, younger and younger ones do not show positive attitudes towards learning. The reasons for this will be highlighted in this essay as well as how we can motivate people to be more serious with their books. Firstly, teachers play a role. In fact, it takes patience to train a child. Trainers who do not possess qualities such as kindness, tolerance and care tend to make school life uncomfortable for these young ones. For example, a teacher wouldn't want to know the reasons for a child's actions and will rather resort to punishment. Students see such teachers as their enemies and would not want to get close to them or take instructions from them and this impedes learning as they view the learning environment as toxic. On the other hand, because education is essential, young ones must be encouraged to study. Parents ought to provide learning materials for their children. The act of rewarding students who excel will encourage others to push harder to also be at the top. For instance, in schools where at the end of every sem pupils are rewarded based on their grades, they will want to study harder to beat the score so they can get the prize. In conclusion, the kind of study environment some children find themselves in is the reason for their negativity towards education. Also, providing children's learning needs and giving out prizes to students that score good grades is a way of motivating them to learn hard.