Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing to day. What are the causes of global warming and measures can goverments and individuals take to tackle the issue

Global warming is becoming increasingly serious in many nations. Although this negative phenomenon threatens many societies, its influences can be combated successfully. In this,article I am going to examine the causes of global warming and then I will suggest some solutions to the problem. To begin with, there are a number of reasons leading to this concern. Firstly, most developing countries are reliant on carbon-rich and fossil fuels in order to produce the energy they need for manufacturing and construction. Furthermore, it is evident that gas emissions sent out from factories, especially in the mining industry, are deemed one of the main factors causing climate change. Secondly, the population explosion in many countries has contributed to the intensification of global warming. For instance, the increase in the number of personal vehicles in developing nations has a lot to do with the amount of carbon dioxide in the air, which makes the issue of climate change exacerbated. However, the menace of global warming can be fought. Education is the main way to tackle this issue. People need to be aware of the impacts of the consumption of fossil fuels, such as coal and gas so that they can avoid this problem. Additionally, the government could also enact environmental laws to decrease the amount of carbon dioxide in the air. For example, imposing higher tax rates and more types of excise tax, such as carbon tax, would act as a deterrent for companies in the mining industry, thereby greatly reducing gas emissions. In addition, each individual should give up using cars and motorbikes in an effort to deal with global warming. If the majority of people use public transportation like buses to commute on a regular basis, there will be less consumption of exhaust fume, facilitating environmental protection. In conclusion, global warming is a serious concern because it causes harmful effects on people’s health. The best approaches to deal with it are to educate people about its damaging effects, and also for the government to impose restrictions on fossil fuels. Though the problem is unlikely to be entirely eliminated in the short term, there are concrete steps to reduce the effects it is having on the earth and on the current society.