Today more people are overweight than ever before. What in your opinion are the primary causes of this? What are the main effects of this epidemic?

These days, the obesity rate is increasing globally due to the rising number of obese citizens, I believe that excessive consumption of fast food and insufficient sports lead to obesity problems. To solve that, people need awareness to improve healthy lifestyles and the role of government in regulating healthy food Firstly, the existence of fast food restaurants in various places causes the trend of junk foodstuff consumption to become popular and attracts many people. Besides that, this restaurant is more attractive by offering bonuses or giving a special price when buying them. In addition, the lack of sports fields and the high cost of using the gym lead to individuals being overweight caused to a lack of exercise. Furthermore, it will generate various kinds of diseases that can interfere with human health. For all those reasons, it is better to minimize the consumption of unhealthy meals by cooking a healthy meal at home. Additionally, residents are required to start a healthy lifestyle by consuming fresh fruit and vegetables every day. Secondly, regular exercise is the right solution to maintain a healthy body which is propensity with a lower price such as walking or running. On the other hand, the government should interfere with a law of standard guidelines regarding nutrition and nutrition that must be consumed by residents, and also regulate the availability of various eating options in restaurants. In conclusion, weight gain is caused by poor eating habits or the supply of quick-cooking meals. It may be avoided by government intervention which is coupled with the healthy habit.