Food travels thousands of miles from farm to consumer. Some people think that it could be better to our environment and economic if people only ate local produced food. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

As we all know that food supplying services from abroad have a very high demand all over the world. Some people, chiefs would like to try cuisines such as Indian, Chinese, Korean cuisines. While on the other hand, some are there who believe Its such a money waste when exporting food ingredients from other countries. As It’s greatly affected to country ’s economic level. So those people came up with a phrase that Local growing foods are much healthier and profitable to them, to their country, and to the nature. However, lets discuss about the pros and cons between those two points of views. To begin with, there are some advantages can be seen beneath those words. Firstly, we can consider about most of the people ’s interest nowadays, its cooking and trying out new dishes and different cuisines. People often do it as a hobby too. By letting the people experience with those delicious, mouthwatering foods, they tend to know about uniqueness and quality prevailed in different cultures worldwide. Secondly, when it’s come to local job market, as people normally adventurous and curious, exporting food from abroad would be able to provide job opportunities as well as It will uplift the food variant culture too. Mostly, this could lead to attract many tourists at the same time. In contrast, we can see disadvantages beside the previous benefits which I mentioned before. For bringing up food from huge miles away from the country in scientifically we called it as a food mileage. The more and more the travel of time increases, easily the food could get spoil and to prevent that, farmers use excessive amount of chemicals on them. Consequently, many people have to suffer from various non communicable diseases sometimes might get more serious. Then other point is that Local government have to spend huge amount of money for exporting purposes like food. If the exporting improves, the country drag in to Join the words into show examples the corruption state. So country needs to be more aware about the income and apart from that locals would not be motivate to cultivate the typical foods in their farm. To conclude that, people should be able to have own freedom to experience new things in their lives And without depend on other countries the government should strengthened up both export and import in a balance way. As there’s is no saying that Locals should only try local produced food.