Some people think travelling abroad is a valuable experience for young people. Others think it wastes too much time and money. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Owing to the decreased price of air flight tickets, youngsters would like to travel overseas to have an unforgettable experience. However, some may argue that traveling abroad is a drain of time and financial resources. It is certain that this situation may induce both negative and positive impacts. Firstly, having vacations may require lots of money and time. There is no doubt that most adolescents are still students, who lack income and need much time to concentrate on their studies. As an example, young students may need to do part- time jobs or ask their parents for financial support in order to travel overseas, and conversely, not all families are wealthy enough to support their children for a small trip. Moreover, good academic achievements are required to enter a good university, as this may interfere with their future career. Therefore, they would like to save their valuable time and financial resources on striving for excellence in grades instead of enjoying entertainment. In contrast, some adolescents may agree that having a vacation with peers is non-replaceable. Since young people may need to focus on their careers in the future, their time to spend with peers is finite. And, it is believed that the travel cost may not be a burden to them, as long as they choose their destinations wisely with good planning. For instance, youngsters may choose Tokyo as their destination, as it contains famous sightseeing spots and a wide variety of food choices. Some beautiful views and food culture cannot be experienced in a local urbanized city. Therefore, this opportunity can not only outlay their irreversible moments with their friends, but also enables them to provide temporary relaxation and learn about the cultures of other countries. To conclude, there may be some drawbacks that relate to children's academic achievements and economics, but learning about one's cultures with friends is an unforgettable chance for youngsters and this opportunity may not be obtained in the future. Therefore, I think short trips can be planned, as to provide relaxation and spend their moments with peers, but also focus an adequate amount of time on their studies.