It is thought by some that it is better to live in a city while others believe that life is better in the countryside. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

People often argue whether living in urban area is better than living in rural area or not. Some people prefer city life while others prefer countryside life. In my opinion, life is better in a city. On the one hand, regional areas have more benefits than cities, according to some. Firstly, regional areas give away the feeling of serenity. This is because there are less noise pollution due to the lack of cars and construction work. In contrast, living in a city might make a person feel anxious because of the busy and fast lifestyle. Secondly, residing in rural area has less chance of developing lung diseases. The reason why it is true is that, compared to a city, countryside has no air pollution. For instance, a survey shows that the majority of people who suffer from a lung cancer have lived in a city for a long time. On the other hand, some argue that urban areas have more advantages. One main point is that if a person resides in a city, they are more likely to receive better education and healthcare. To illustrate, good quality universities are usually located in the center of a city. For example, top ten universities in my home country is located in the capital. As for healthcare, it is a fact that all of the major hospitals are in a city. If a person can not find a certain medicine in their local hospital, they will find it in the big city hospital. To conclude, although countryside life is peaceful and is good for lung diseases, from my point of view, residing in a city is better because of the healthcare and education.