Some say that news has no connection with most people’s lives and it is a waste of time for most of us to read newspapers and watch television news programs. Do you agree or disagree?

A number of people claim, that news has nothing to do with their lives and time shouldn't be wasted on these programs. I partly agree with this view. Firstly, the news doesn't have a great impact on human lives. We should not spend a considerable amount of time of our life checking the news, they have very little influence on us. Most news is not directly related to us, for example, world politics, national exports and much criminal news as well, these things happen so regularly that we will just check them and forget it the day after. As a result, it will be a serious loss of time, possibly money to watch something that is not worth discussing. Furthermore, news programs, including television will shape your opinion gradually, as you listen to them consistently, therefore, we need to actively avoid news sources. However, having said that, the news is not a complete waste of time. There are multiple extra-scientific, educational articles, influential stories or just some literature pieces that we can read or watch, therefore improving our knowledge and wisdom. Additionally, local news may help us keep up to date what is the current status of the place, which can have an impact on us. For instance, we know about rising theft rates around our town through the news and we can prepare for it. In conclusion, while news has little to no connection to us and may affect us negatively, it may also help us under specific circumstances.