Some people say that overeating is harmful and advertising for some food products should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, some people in the community think that overeating foods can harm and damage their health and over-advertising food products should be prohibited as well. In this essay, I will provide my perspective to show that I agree or disagree with this idea. Overeating foodstuff can cause detriment to consumers' health because it may produce some dangerous acid to digest food after eating so much. Moreover, overeating food can make consumers ill and obese. For example, if children eat so much foodstuff and sweets, they mostly have a tendency to have a pot belly. Subsequently, they usually get diagnosed that they develop diabetes and other diseases. As a result, eating so much foodstuff and sweets can jeopardize their health and cause other troubles to them in treating their body to become healthy. Additionally, over-promoting their products by using social media or other ways to entice their customers to purchase it should be forbidden because they will easily get attracted to purchase those products and most customers think that those goods will not cause any harm to their bodies. For instance, consumers decide to choose their goods by only watching social influencers on social platforms and do not think very meticulously and judiciously when purchasing them. As a result, those goods may damage their body. In conclusion, I strongly agree with this notion that overeating and over-promoting food products should be prohibited in the community because both options cause severe issues and a variety of dangers not only to customers' health but also to advertisements in the food business.