In many countries, smoking is now illegal in public places. Many people believe that such a ban is justified. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that Consuming cigarettes should be banned by governments in public areas despite the effects it has on other individuals' freedom. I strongly agree with this statement because smoking can damage people's health. Also, it may influence other people to try it, if it is used publicly. Smoking is not only harmful to people who are consuming it, but it is also harmful to people who are sitting near them. It can lead to chronic diseases such as cancer and diabetes. Also, the smoke which comes from cigarettes can affect the lungs of people who sit near the smoker. Therefore, it should be prohibited to smoke in public places. For instance, in the USA many people who have chronic disease in their lungs are passive smokers, but the disease comes from their exposure to smoke from the active ones. Another reason why smoking in public spaces should be restricted is that it may persuade others to consume it. Sometimes when people see other people smoking, they start to ask themselves that everyone is smoking and why not me? This can cause them to try it and soon become addicted to it. For example, a large number of people in the USA claimed that they had started smoking with their friends in cafes. In conclusion, smoking in front of other people is a dangerous thing for it causes chronic health conditions and it may double the number of individuals who consume it, so the government should put regulations against those who are addicted to it.