children can be adversely affected by the influence of television. to what extend to you agree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer.

Television is eminent among children these days as it is one of the entertainment platforms. However, television will cause numerous repercussions for children. This essay will highlight the reasons why this aforementioned issue happens. To begin with, nowadays, there are a plethora of cases happening due to surplus screen time when utilizing television. A recent survey reported by "The Times, has shown that 70% of children start to wear the spectacle before enrolling their first year of primary school in the United States. It can be seen that television might affect children's cognitive vision. Therefore, parents need to surveil their offspring so this kind of circumstance will not occur to them. On the other hand, the excessive usage of television will make children become anti-social. In other words, they are likely enjoy spend their leisure by watching television rather than hanging out with their friends. This is a serious issue as it will slow down the children's growth, and hence, a definitely pragmatic step needs to be done to deter it before it is worsening. For instance, a multitude of research indicates that children who endure the adulting phase must be exposed to many social interaction with others as it will be beneficial for their well-being. In conclusion, it is crystal clear show that television might affect children's cognitive vision, along with cause them to become less interaction with other folks. Despite this, it is no doubt that this kind of medium has many merits that can be utilitarian for children. Thus, I completely agree that television can be a bad influence on children.