Today many people spend less and less time in their homes. What are the reasons and what are the effects of this trend on individuals and society?

It is true that nowadays, more and more people spend less time at their dwelling places and for that reason, it affects not only society but also people. The main reasons are the increased entertainment activities and a hectic schedule along with workload. The main effects are that it creates a gap between neighbours and also industries growing. I will discuss those things in the upcoming paragraphs. There are many reasons for this trend. First and foremost, due to the increase in entertainment activities such as cinema, trips and board games, a large number of people spend their maximum time outside of the home. To illustrate this, people spend their weekends with family playing board games and snowboards mostly in beach areas. For example, in a recent survey by the New York Times, it can be seen that in California 50% of people spend their every weekend on beach sides and mountains. Also, Due to the hectic lifestyle individuals are spending long hours at offices and workplaces, which is another reason for this trend. Moreover, some people are going outside from regional towns to cities areas for employment purposes. On the other hand, its is affects society and people both positively and negatively. Firstly, spending a long time out of the house creates a gap between neighbours and relatives, which is negative effects on our environment. Secondly, in terms of people, they find less time to talk with other members of the family to discuss family topic that affect negatively on them. Furthermore, the Job market is booming due to long shifting by workers, as a result, companies deliver more projects at one time. Also, industries are growing like restaurants and transport due to more usage by people. In conclusion, due to a hectic lifestyle and increasing in entertainment activities people are spending more time outside of the house. However, it affects negatively society because it creates a gap between neighbours but also has positive effects on industries and organisations.