Some think increasing business and cultural contact between nations is positive. Others think it leads to the disappearance of the national identity. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

It is true that ever since the industrialization, economists, anthropologist and scholars believe that this phenomenon has had great influence on countries’ markets and cultural exchanges. I believe that it brought about both positive and negative effect on people ’s lives. On the one hand, it is confounded that during the past centuries by industrialization and more recently by introduction of the Internet, the global business and communication have been substantially changed. They have affected the mass production of merchants, easy shipment and reliable and fast communication among producers and consumers. Without these technologies, it would not be viable for nations to flourish their intra and between trades. Furthermore, people are much more knowledgeable about other individuals’ cultures, histories and costumes than ever before. We are constantly bombarded by media about other countries’ news, people, and lifestyles which was not available in the past. One the other hand, some argue that this would harm the cultures and industry of the local people. While the chipper products are available for people around the worlds, some retailers and small businesses would lose their job because of the competitive market which in turn affects the local products and take away the identity of those potential goods. In addition, the global communications have caused some cultures, languages and nations’ characteristics be faded. These days most people speak in some minor languages such as English, Spanish, French while other less spoken languages spoken by small groups of people are invaded which is an indicator that how cultural identity is being ruined by the global trend in communication. In my opinion, although these mankind innovations have made peoples’ lives much easier it can have detrimental effects on identity, culture and discriminative properties of nations. In summary, it is undeniable the positive impact of ever-increasing of business and culture on nations, I believe that along with this great impact, we will suffer from deteriorating local cultures and other economic loss.