Some people think that to be successful, you need to get a university education, whereas others say it is not true. Discuss both ideas and give your own opinion.

It is often believed that someone established in life is a person that holds some kind of higher education degree. However, a lot of people think that a college degree is not necessary to be somewhat succeful. This essay will discuss both views of the matter and will then state that having a diploma is not the only route the lead a victorious life. Nowadays, obtaining a college degree is one of the safest ways to ensure someone's bright future. In fact, in today's society, knowledge is considered as the greatest tool to climb the social ladder. Let's take doctors for example, they are often viewed as very fortunate. Wheter it's for the fact that they have one of the most precious knowledge in this world or because of how much they are paid yearly. In this case it is mainly possible thanks to the their medical degree. However, experience and autodidactic learning can also be a powerful tool when it comes to succeeding. For contrast, a lot of doctors in the past did not go through any type of higher education but were still highly looked upon. Bill gates is one proof of this phenomenon. Bill gates is on of the richest man in the globe even though he never completed his academic certification. Gate's invention changed forever the modern world and is a living illustation that no one needs a postgraduate status to live a prosperous life. As far as I am consider, I do not think going to University is the main key to open the door of success. I believe that anyone who is willing to learn a subject can do so without applying to an advanced school. I personally think that experience on the field can teach better than any type of program and with great experience comes amazing results. To conclude, having an academic degree can be a must in order to succefully work in certain field but it is not always necessary.