Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Entertainment is one of the crucial factors in human life. When we talk about entertainment, art plays an essential role. Therefore most of the government allocates some budget for arts. But some argue that this budget allocation does not make sense. In this essay, I explore that allocating a budget is worthy as well as I explain my opinion regarding this statement. Firstly, I will show the role of art, why art is so important in human life and secondly I will demonstrate why the above statement is not a valid statement. Actually, art is a representation of someone's idea. It will be a direct message or indirect message to the society. Most of the time, artists are using this medium to give a good idea to society. By observing those arts, the civilians think something from a different angle. This will improve the thinking ability of the people. People with different ideas, change the world. Furthermore, tourism will increase due to art because art is a major pillar of the culture of a country. Many tourists visit those countries to entertain those arts. As an example, In Srilanka there is a place called Sigiriya, which was developed by king Kasyapa. In that place, there are lots of ancient wall arts available. Millions of tourists come to Srilanka to enjoy those arts. Therefore art plays an essential role in Srilankan tourism. However, some people, especially younger people, believe that art is not very important. They criticize the government that rather than allocating a budget to art, it is better to allocate that budget to something else. But the above paragraph clearly shows the benefits of the art. People without art are not sensitive to people's emotions. They can’t survive in society. Government is the representative of the society. Government decisions have a high impact on people ’s lives. If the government doesn’t allocate the budget to art, this may cause many social problems as well as this decision will have a high impact on the economy of the country. In sums up, art is a very important factor of the development of the country, moreover it is a major pillar of civilization of a country. In my opinion, allocating more budget to art will be a good thing for that country.