Some people think that a sense of competition should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both views and your opinion.

It is often believed that pupils should be thought how to compete at an early age. However, it is also argued that children who have a prominent sense of cooperation are the foudation of a functioning society. This essay will discuss both opinins before drawing my own opinion on the subject. On the one hand, encouraging the young population to compete proofs to be a great tool for a peaceful succeful society. Eventually, having a population full of children who's main goal is to outstand their opponents is certainly the most effective way for a country to ensure its bright futur. Let's take for example South Korea, their educational system is mainly based on school excellency but also on a strong competing doctrine. As a result, scholars from this particular country end up being the main structure being behing South Korea's woldwide success. On the other hand, teaching children to work cooperatively is also a main component when it comes to a nation's futur population. Learning from a young age how to work as a team and help each other teaches a geat sense of selflessness. Therefore, impowering pupils to be selfless results in compassionate adluts. A recent study conducted in Morocco stated that it is the country with the least retirement homes in wolrd, mainly because the Moroccans learn at an early age to look after their parents and family. As far as I am concerned, improving one's capacity to care about others is way more important than learning how to be competitive. One reason, is because kids should know from early on that they have to take care of their parents and the older population. To sum up, a country's edcuational system should teach their younger society how to be competitive because it is a great tool to acquire, but also, insure that they have sense of community.