some children can learn more efficienty by watching t.v. therefore, children should watch t.v regularly both in school and at home . do you agree or not ?

Whether watching television is a more efficient means of learning becomes controversial. Some people preferred traditional reading and listening approaches. With technology and media development, more educationists suggested the management of the television, e.g. National Geographic etc. Would be more efficient for our new generation. Personally, I agree watching television is more efficient for acquiring knowledge if parental advice is given and under regular control. By using television as an educational platform, no matter visual or auditory learners will benefit as it boosts the motivation of learning. The videos display colourful shots and auditory effects, which engage the students to insightful knowledge. For instance, BBC animal documentaries convert words in textbooks into eye-grasping visuals, with the addition of detailed facts about the introduced species. Although watching television is beneficial for kids, assigning regular timing for view at home and in school. As a matter of fact, setting fixed intervals is vital in lowering the risk of addiction to viewing and enabling socialisation with other children. Eyesight can also be better protected. Hence, regulation of usage is important to the child's development. Last but not least, apart from watching in school, viewing at home regularly would enhance the effectiveness of learning with suitable guidance by teachers in school settings and supervision by parents at home. Navigation in both settings enables explicit content to be screened, enabling the younger generation to watch videos that would benefit them the most. Furthermore, teachers and parents provide support and explanation during the observation process enabling maximum use of the tv for educational purposes. In conclusion, I agree some children can learn more efficiently through watching tv. It is also important for the guidance of parents/teachers in school and at home respectively. Setting intervals for television watching regularly is vital to maximising the effectiveness of learning for the younger generation. With proper administration, I predict the usage of television in education is a major trend.