Art is considered as an important part of society as well as an expression of its culture. Do you think it is important to teach art to children? Do you think adolescent should be encouraged to focus on art rather than other subjects?

Art has been an integral part of any advanced civilization to the extent that historians consider it to be the identity of societies. Schools should teach different forms of arts, providing learning opportunities as much as other subjects have. Culture is the binding factor for the survival of any society, whereas art is the expression of the culture. Therefore, without art, the very existence of human society is in jeopardy. Many artists struggle to make a living. For example, a recent study by KPMG revealed that science graduates earn twice as much as arts graduates, causing a preference for science and business streams, ignoring the latter. However, performance artists such as actors and singers are well off, surpassing any business magnate could ever earn. Hence, the form of art should harmonize with current world trends, making it a practical profession on par with others. On the whole, art is indispensable for the success of any society, even though people fail to acknowledge the benefits. In my opinion, schools should introduce new forms of art suitable for the current generation, so that children are self-motivated to follow. Further, adults should encourage art similar to any other subject.