The current trend in education is to move away from traditional exams and instead have continuous assessment over the school year. What do you think of this trend ?

Education is the fundamental right of a child. It leads to individual progress. It is widely accepted that today's education system is changing its traditional exam pattern and goes towards routine assessment over the school year. I, however, firmly believe that it is a positive trend and the reasons for my inclination are elucidated in upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, the first and foremost reason to support my ideology is that regular evaluation gives the current feedback of the pupils. To elaborate on this, it reveals the students ' performance on the daily basis and displays this report to the tutor. Through this, teachers could focus on every child, especially on the weak students. For instance, the instructor is aware of the weak study area and helps them how to enhance it, hence they may score better in the final examination. Considering another fact is that regular analysis reduces the burden of study from the learners owing to taking the routine assessment of the children who are studying and could understand every subject in depth and learn it by dividing subjects into small parts. Due to this, they could concentrate on a particular part of the subject and overcome the stress of study. As an illustration, if students do not feel the fear and load of study, they might elevate their confidence in their studies. To conclude, taking routine valuation of study of students, is not only beneficial for enhancing weak portion but also improvement in their confidence; thus in my perspective, it is a positive development for the pupils.