Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

In this day and age, the development of technology has changed the way people communicate with each other. This essay will discuss how technology impacts on making relationships among people and admit that this is a welcome development. The popularity of technology has changed many things in our life, especially in the way we communicate with each other. With modern devices such as smartphones or laptops and internet access, we can easily keep in touch with our relatives and friends who live far from us by making a video call instead of going a long way and spending many times to meet them. In addition, we can make new friends with people all over the world through social networks like Facebook and Instagram which we cannot do before without having modern devices or meeting. Therefore, people change the way of interaction from face to face to online more often. The impact of technology has great benefits. First, we can say that technology allows us to connect with everyone from every part of the world by using social media. For example, Facebook or Instagram provide a platform that helps us to make friends, know, chat and comment on someone else’s life, culture and country. Next, advanced technology also helps us to keep in touch with our beloved people when we are far from them. For instance, if you study abroad, you can make a video call to chat with your parents. That is one of the best way to form a sense of safety and happiness yourself when you are alone in a foreign country. In conclusion, technology has changed our interactions in many ways and this phenomenon has affected us positively due to its great benefits and impacts.