Some people belive that universities should only accept students with high marks. Others think that students of all ages and ability levels should be able to attend. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The right to education is one of the fundamental human rights and allows everyone to learn to a satisfactory level. While some believed higher education should be made for young students with high scores, others argued everyone should have an equal chance irrespective of age or ability level. In my own opinion, I believe a university should be made accessible to everyone irrespective of age. To begin with, education is a fundamental human right and should be accessed at one's convenience. For instance, not all young school leavers can afford a college education in their prime. Thus, they can assess the university at a much later time when funds are available to them. This ultimately gives them a sense of achievement. Furthermore, most jobs give preference to college degree holders, thus a post-secondary education is necessary to be competitive in the labour market. Admittedly, most higher disciplines have limited spaces and should be reserved for only privileged ones. This would allow only students who are focused as well to further inculcate a competitive and resilient nature needed in adulthood. For example, research has shown that post-secondary students admitted to the college of medicine are more focused and resilient than those of advanced age. In summary, it is true that access to universities should be regulated to allow youngsters as they are more focused, I believe higher education should be accessible to all irrespective of age as it is a fundamental human right and should be done at one's convenience. Thus, it is essential for colleges to admit students of all age groups.