Robots and AI are being developed to replace humans in the workplace. Why is this happen? Do you think this will have a positive or negative impact on society?

In the modern era advanced technology is being implemented to replace the workforce in many different industries. The foremost reason behind this is the advancement in artificial intelligence and extensive research carried out by the research and development departments across the globe. To begin with, robots and AI have heavily impacted jobs around the world. Any task which requires basic human intervention is being replaced by intelligent machines. The main reason behind this is that machines are easy to train unlike human beings, additionally, technologies using the concept of machine learning do not require to undergo intensive training from time to time, instead, they keep on learning according to the task they are given. The outcome of replacing the workforce can be multifaced, as the machine executes the assigned tasks with more precision and accuracy in comparison to the work done by a human can have few errors. However, this can have a negative impact on society leaving a huge number of individuals unemployed and creating fewer jobs for the younger workforce. To balance this out a number of solutions need to be implemented such as limiting the implementation of robots and AI to a certain extent only. To conclude, society may benefit more if robots and AI are developed for public services such as healthcare, doing so will also minimize the risk of errors in critical tasks which can save a number of lives. While on the other hand, this may end up replacing few jobs for the people who are trained professionals. Although, the impact of robots and AI depends on the intensity of their implementation.